Online courses

Since October last year, I’ve been taking online courses. I love to learn new things, but I also like having deadlines and a syllabus to work from.

I first heard about online courses from Facebook. I looked around and the variety available is amazing! So far, I’ve completed courses in education, nutrition, photography, emergency management, sociology, psychology, crime  and a couple more too.

Right now, I’m doing 12 courses!! Thank goodness I have good time management skills since I’m working full time too!

Right now I’m studying Chinese history, forensic science, marine biology, writing, nutrition, evolution, physiology and a few more as well that my sleepy brain just won’t let me remember.

The best part about these courses is they are 100% free. All you need to do is sign up for an account and you’re done! There’s no hassle if you join a class and decide it’s not for you. Just click un-enroll and done!

They don’t count for college credits. However, most courses do offer a certificate when the course is over.

I’m really enjoying doing my courses, I think we should spread the word about this great learning tool.

Here are the websites I use. Does anyone else use these sites already? Or know any other good ones? Let me know!  ^^

Coursera
Future Learn
Edx.org
Open2study
Stanford

Leave a Reply

