It’s all about the little things

I don’t know about other people but sometimes for me, the littlest things can make me happy. Do any of my top ten match yours? Mine aren’t in any particular order. 

1. Cooking a meal for family/friends and knowing they enjoyed it.

2. Wrapped up in a blanket on the couch with a good book.

3. My cat

4. Hugs

5. Music

6. Hearing from someone you haven’t heard from in a while.

7. Making new friends. The man who sells popped rice at the end of my street is the loveliest person! 

8. Manners

9. Family / friends

10. Seeing an old couple hand in hand

Leave a Reply

