Movie review: Dragonheart

I was going through my movie collection with no idea what to watch and came across this old gem. I haven’t watched this movie in years! A dragon, voiced by Sean Connery, gives half his heart to save a young prince’s life, the prince is played by the actor who played Professor Lupin in Harry Potter. Unfortunately, this young prince is just as evil as his father before him and poisons the heart. The fate of the dragon and this young prince becomes inter-twinned.  Enter a dragon slayer, played by Dennis Quaid, who used to be the prince’s teacher and you’ve got an amazing movie!

This movie came out when I was around 9 years old and was always a favourite for me and my mum on our girly pajama days. I’d highly recommend this movie!

Leave a Reply

